Many customers have asked for the ability to lock (and unlock) project documents in order to support work-in-progress design workflows as well as to avoid over-writing the final version of a record document. We are pleased to announce the immediate availability of the new locking feature for drawings, models, and files managed in the “Project Files” folders. Users will need “Edit” and above permissions to lock and unlock files, and all users will be able to see who has locked the file.
Lock option available in menu for users with “Edit” and above permission
“Locked” icon visible in list and thumbnail view
All users can see who has locked the file
Locking and Unlocking tracked in the Activity Log