twitter youtube facebook linkedin email
Connect with:


Submit your project to the AEC Excellence Awards

Stephanie Egger
May 2, 2016

The AEC Excellence Awards 2016 are now open for submissions!

First introduced in 2012 to recognize BIM in Infrastructure projects, this year’s competition now includes Building and Construction categories and will showcase innovative and connected BIM technology use.

There are some serious prizes for winners such as HP ZBook, airfare, hotel, and passes for Autodesk University 2016. Read more about rules and prizes here.

Deadline for entry is June 30th. Finalists for each category will be announced during a live streamed event in August, and then winners will be announced at an awards ceremony at AU Las Vegas 2016 in November.

Judging criteria and categories include sustainability, integrated analysis and simulation, and computational design.

AEC Excellence Awards_Site Screenshot

Stephanie Egger

Stephanie Egger is a building scientist and engineer, and passionate about reducing building energy use through education. She works on the Autodesk Building Performance Analysis Team where she exposes customers to the latest high performance building design tools and provides training on to how best use them. Previously she co-authored and launched a series of online courses that educate the next generation of designers. These courses and related certificate programs (Autodesk Building Performance Analysis Certificate) teach architects and engineers the basics of sustainable design and building performance through simulation and analysis tools. Stephanie pairs the creation of these educational offerings with the commitment to continuous improvement of building-design technology to enable designers to create sustainable and meaningful designs.