We’re excited to announce two new features for Autodesk plans:
- Directory sync is now available for Premium and Enterprise admins. This feature will save you time by connecting your organization’s directory with Autodesk’s user management platform to automate group and product assignments. This extends the single sign-on (SSO) benefit already available on Premium and Enterprise plans.
- Usage reporting API access now available for Premium plans. This feature allows you to integrate your usage data with third party tools more easily. Visit the Autodesk Knowledge Network to learn more and get started.
Quickly and Automatically Manage Autodesk Users
With directory sync, all user invites, removals, and product assignments can now be fully automated. You will be able to create and manage groups directly through your organization’s user directory and see the changes synced to your team in Autodesk Account.
For example, users added to an ‘engineers’ group will be automatically assigned product access to AutoCAD and Civil 3D when they are added to that group, or unassigned product access when they are removed from the group.
How to Set Up Directory Sync
- As a first step, your organization or team will need to have single sign-on enabled. If you haven’t enabled SSO yet, you can follow these Autodesk single sign-on steps or reach out to your Autodesk representative or partner for assistance.
- Next, you’ll want to connect your organization’s directory to Autodesk Account. Primary admins or SSO admins can Autodesk directory sync steps. After that, all admin roles will be able to view synced groups, users, and even assign product permissions to synced groups.
Getting the Most out of your Autodesk plan
If you’d like to take advantage of another user management feature without syncing to a user directory, try groups. This feature is available to admins on all Autodesk subscription plans. You can create and self-manage groups of users and their product assignments within Autodesk Account, without syncing to a user directory. Learn more about user groups in the blog.
If you are interested in using directory sync, consider upgrading to a Premium or Enterprise plan. You can explore Autodesk subscription plans here.