twitter youtube facebook linkedin email

DESIGN STUDIO BLOG

Virtual Product Event: What’s new for the Agile Design Studio?  Streaming Times added

Thomas Heermann
April 14, 2020

Now that the Alias 2021 and VRED 2021 product updates are available, we will host a virtual product event on April 21 and 22, 2020. To hear the latest about Alias, VRED and Shotgun in the Design Studio, join our online event including live interaction with our product team.
Starting April 28, we will begin rolling out additional product demonstrations, deep-dive videos, best practices, and other information about the 2021 products, that you can watch on-demand.

 

What’s new for the Agile Design Studio? 

  • On Tuesday, April 21, Autodesk will share the latest news on Alias 2021 and VRED 2021. Make sure to tune in to our update streams, including live Q&A at the end with the product teams. Marek Trawny, sr. Product Line Manager ACD, will open the session and setting context, followed by Phil Botley, Product Manager for Alias and Lukas Fäth, Product Manager for VRED.
  • Session 1 at 8:00 AM EDT / 2:00 PM CET / 9:00 PM JST
  • Session 2 at 3:PM PT / 6:00 PM EDT / April 22 at Midnight CET / April 22 at 7:00 AM JST Wednesday

 

  • On Wednesday, April 22, we will share with you our future directions: Marek Trawny will open the session with our perspective of the future of the agile Design Studio, followed by Phil Botley on Alias, Lukas Fäth on VRED and Brandon Tasker, Product Manager on Shotgun.
  • Session 1  at 8:00 AM EDT / 2:00 PM CET / 9:00 PM JST
  • Session 2 at 3:00 PM PT / 6:00 PM EDT / April 23 at Midnight CET / April 23 at 7:00 AM JST Thursday

Register here for the virtual product event. The virtual event will be free. After registration, we will send you the detailed event schedule and links to join.

Starting on April 28, you will have access to new on-demand product demonstrations and deep dives that you can view on your schedule.  Bookmark the Autodesk Design Studio blog to get the latest product insights, subscribe to the YouTube channels for Alias and VRED,  as we are exploring new ways to engage and stay connected with you, our customers and users.

We’re here, and we’re committed to supporting you during this challenging time. We are looking forward to meeting everyone online.

Featured Links

Thomas Heermann

Driving Purposeful Innovation, Thomas is associate Vice President in Autodesk's Design and Creation Products Group, responsible for the Automotive and Conceptual Design products including Alias, VRED, Shotgun in the Design Studio, SketchBook Pro and Project Sugarhill. Based in Toronto, Canada.

0 Comments